Financial News

Assembly Election Results 2021 Live Updates: Who is winning West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Assam, Puducherry — Counting at 8 AM

Products You May Like

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results 2021, West Bengal Assembly Election Results 2021, Assam Assembly Election Results 2021Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results 2021, West Bengal Assembly Election Results 2021, Assam Assembly Election Results 2021Assembly Election Results 2021: BJP vs TMC in West Bengal, BJP vs Mahajot in Assam, LDF vs UDF in Tamil Nadu, AIADMK vs DMK in Tamil Nadu.

West Bengal (WB), Assam, Puducherry, Kerala, Tamil Nadu (TN) Assembly Election Results 2021 Live News: The Election Commission is set to begin the counting of votes in West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Assam, Puducherry. Counting will commence from 8 am today. Polling was held in eight phases in West Bengal between March 27 and April 29, in Assam in three stages on March 27, April 1 and 6, while votes were cast in Tamil Nadu, Kerala and the Union Territory of Puducherry in a single phase on April 6. In Assam, the fight is between the BJP-led NDA and Congress-led UPA. Here, the ruling party is predicted to return to power for the second term. The poll results in the four states and the UT are also likely to reflect how the handling of the COVID pandemic has played on the voters’ mind.

West Bengal is one state where the exit polls are divided with some predicting edge for the ruling TMC and some projecting win for the BJP. Overall, the contest is quite close in West Bengal and results can go either way as there are over 50 seats where winning/losing margin is projected to be very slim. Both BJP and TMC are confident of winning the state by cornering over 200 seats. None of the survey has predicted 200 for either TMC or the BJP. A three-tier security arrangement is in place in West Bengal’s counting centres and 256 companies of central forces deployed across 23 districts of the state that voted in a gruelling election marred by violence and vicious personal attacks.

In Tamil Nadu, both Dravidian parties — AIADMK and DMK — went into the election without their stalwarts, J Jayalalithaa and M Karunanidhi. As per exit polls, MK Stalin’s DMK is predicted to sweep the state by winning over 150 of 324 seats. The AIADMK may finish under 80 seats, asper various exit polls. Kerala is predicted to elect the ruling Left government of Pinarayi Vijayan. The Congress here was hoping to return to power but polls predict no such trend for the party. The BJP too may have to settle with just 0-2 seats, as per exit polls released on Thursday. In Puducherry, the NDA is expected to come to power by winning 19-23 of 30 seats.

Assembly Election Results Live: As many as 1,100 counting observers will watch the process and candidates and agents will have to produce a negative COVID test report or double dose of vaccination certificate to get an entry.

Kerala Assembly Election Results Live:  Kerala has 140 member assembly. The majority mark is 71.

There will be 2,364 counting halls as compared to 1,002 halls in 2016 in 822 assemble constituencies in view of the coronavirus guidelines, according to the Election Commission which had drawn flak from the courts over the conduct of polls during the pandemic. At least 15 rounds of sanitisation will be carried out at each centre, besides social distancing and other precautions, including a ban on gatherings, will be strictly followed during the counting by 95,000 officials.

Products You May Like