Financial News

The Knowledgehook Impact Awards: Educators awarded for ongoing commitment to students Top Canadian math teachers honoured with national award at virtual ceremony

Products You May Like

TORONTO, June 03, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Though the previous college 12 months has been riddled with difficulties, quite a lot of lecturers throughout Canada have risen to the problem of adapting their methods to influence their college students. These educators have efficiently used research-backed practices to individualize their educating strategies and assist college students obtain success in math.

On June 1st, throughout the inaugural Influence Awards Ceremony, 22 lecturers from throughout Canada had been honoured as recipients of the Influence Award. Every educator’s educating method was reviewed by a global panel of Information Translation Specialists (KTE) who recognized the most effective practices displayed by these lecturers of their school rooms. Each winner may have a commemorative token of recognition delivered to their college as an acknowledgment of their excellent efforts.

Moreover, every researcher from the KTE panel chosen one educator to spotlight for his or her distinctive implementation of greatest practices within the classroom. Every of the 4 chosen educators, (Jaclynn Deveaux-Matthews, Rosalie Clarke, Ben Rice, and Deborah Jagger) known as the KTE Picks, had been spotlighted throughout the ceremony and had their distinctive tales shared.

Attendees then voted for the one educator whose story greatest resonated with their very own experiences and who they believed deserved further recognition for his or her ongoing dedication to college students. The winner and recipient of the 2021 Educator’s Selection Award was Rosalie Clarke, a trainer with the Toronto District College Board. Rosalie will obtain a $300 reward certificates to the Knowledgehook Math Store to buy instruments to reinforce and help her classroom sooner or later.

What are Information Translation Specialists?

The Information Translation Skilled Panel accommodates people with expertise within the fields of analysis and educating. Utilizing their expertise and experience, together with an analytical framework, their position is to overview every trainer’s method and spotlight greatest practices.

For extra data on 2021 Influence Awards Ceremony:

Contact :

Chad Bewley
Director of Packages and Outreach, (416) 995-0814

Listing of Influence Award Winners:

Alexandra Reynolds,   Halton District College Board
Angie Lennox, Ottawa Carleton District College Board
Anne Goodrow, Grand Erie District College Board
Arkin Kauf,  Regina Catholic College Division
Ben Rice, Thames Valley District College Board
Carla Leakos,  Calgary Catholic College District
Chris Fagervik, Foothills College Division
Darla Zimbaluk, Regina Public Colleges
Deborah Jagger,    Avon Maitland District College Board
Emily Tokola,  Niagara Catholic District College Board
Fareen Kanji,  Durham District College Board
Ian Lawrence,  Waterloo Catholic District College Board
Jaclynn Deveaux-Matthews, Dufferin Peel Catholic District College Board
Kevin Mackay,  Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District College Board
Lorraine Huang, Good Spirit College Division
Marco Cuzzupoli, Toronto Catholic District College Board
Rosalie Clarke, Toronto District College Board
Shannon Gravel, Huron Perth Catholic District College Board
Shawn Weiler,  Brant Haldimand Norfolk Catholic District College Board
Stephanie Reier,  Rainbow District College Board
Thomas Keslick,   York Catholic District College Board
Tracy Armstrong,  Larger Essex County District College Board

A photograph accompanying this announcement is obtainable at

Primary Logo

Products You May Like